Original Songs Containing Classic Break Beats From Funk, Soul, and Jazz Tracks from the Late 1960s and the 1970s

DJ Valentine on Radio Show Groovy Tuesday, 91.9 KCSB FM in Santa Barbara

December 22, 2015

This show explores classic funk, soul and jazz master cuts such as “Amen” and “Apache” that had drum break beats that have been heavily sampled to create hip-hop, house, jungle, and other genres of music.

08:05PM-08:11PM (5:58) Cut & Run “King of the Bongo (Breaks Mix)” from King of the Bongo (Breaks Mix)

08:11PM-08:17PM (6:23) Manu DiBango “Soul Makossa” from Soul Makossa on Atlantic

08:17PM-08:21PM (3:59) The Honey Drippers “Impeach the President” from Impeach the President – Single  on Funky Delicacies

08:21PM-08:24PM (3:06) The Meters “Cissy Strut” composed by the Meters from Cissy Strut on Josie

08:24PM-08:31PM (7:02) James Brown “Funky Drummer” composed by James Brown from Single on Universal Motown Records Group (USA)

08:34PM-08:36PM (2:33) The Winstons “Amen, Brother” from Amen, Brother on Metromedia

08:40PM-08:44PM (4:53) Incredible Bongo Band “Apache” from Apache – Single on Mr Bongo

08:45PM-08:50PM (5:17) Mohawks “The Champ” from Champ on Pama Records

08:50PM-08:56PM (6:58) Lafayette Afro Rock Band “Hihache” from Majik

09:02PM-09:10PM (8:49) Curtis Mayfield “Move On Up (Single Edit)” composed by mayfield from Curtis on Warner Strategic Marketing

09:10PM-09:14PM (3:52) The Mighty Show-Stoppers “Hippy Skippy Moon Strut” from Hippy Skippy Moon Strut/Night of the Wolf on Freestyle Records Limited

09:14PM-09:17PM (3:10) The Beginning of the End “Funky Nassau” from Funky Nassau on Atlantic Recordings

09:18PM-09:22PM (4:00) Jackie Mittoo “Ghetto Organ” composed by Jackie Mittoo from macka fat on Studio One (jamaica)

09:25PM-09:30PM (4:58) Roy Ayers “Liquid Love” from Unreleased Ubiquity II

09:30PM-09:37PM (7:27) Chicago “I’m a Man” composed by Chicago from Single

09:40PM-09:45PM (4:21) Bob James “Take Me to the Mardi Gras” composed by Bob James from Two

09:46PM-09:49PM (3:30) Jimmy Castor & The Jimmy Castor Bunch “It’s Just Begun” from Flying Funk on RCA Bluebird

09:49PM-09:53PM (3:58) Roy Ayers “Everybody Loves the Sunshine” from The Best of Roy Ayers

09:53PM-09:56PM (3:23) Dj Hype “True Players Anthem” from True Players Anthem

09:57PM-10:02PM (5:09) Funkadelic “(Not Just) Knee Deep” composed by George Clinton from On The Verge Of Getting It On

Content Protected Using Blog Protector By: PcDrome.